top of page

Kev F Comic Artist

KevFPromoPic2022.jpg
RichardTheThirdD2DA5cover.jpg

Richard The Third - Shakespeare for fans of Dogman & Bunny vs Monkey. My 4th graphic novel and the most fun yet!

Amazon •  Etsy (signed)Waterstones • Barnes & Noble *  ebook

Hi, I'm Kev F Sutherland. I've been writing and drawing comics for everyone from Beano to Marvel, Doctor Who to Viz, Red Dwarf to The Dandy and all points inbetween for some years now. My first three graphic novels, Findlay Macbeth, The Prince Of Denmark Street, and The Midsummer Night's Dream Team were published in 2020, followed by Comic Tales From The Bible in 2022. My latest, Richard The Third, came out in 2023. If you like your Shakespearean & Biblical comic adaptations with a twist, you'll like my books.

I'm represented by Emily Talbot of United Agents.

 

You may have heard of my far-famed Comic Art Masterclass? I hope so, because I'd like to bring it to to a school, college, art centre or screen near you. 

I teach pupils all there is to know about making comic strips and manga. Working with any age from 7 upwards, by the end of a session the group has produced a comic containing a strip by every single one of them, a copy of which they take home, plus I've drawn a caricature of every one of them. Since lockdown, my classes are now available online - social distance no object!

 

I am also the writer and performer of the award winning Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre, which is a whole 'nother story

Ring, text or email for details. 07931 810858. Join my free mailing list here.

Comic Art Masterclasses Summer 2024

Updated list here on Kev F's Blog

June 8 - Clevedon Lit Fest

June 16 - Ludlow Fringe

June 22 -Macc Pow, Macclesfield

June 29 - Ashbourne Festival, Derbyshire

July 13 - Baldock Arts, Herts

July 14 - Frome Festival

July 23 - Burnavon Arts, Northern Ireland

July 24 - Ardhowen Arts, Enniskillen NI

July 25 - Strule Arts, Omagh NI

July 26 - Flowerfield Arts, Portstewart NI

July 27 - Ards Arts, Newtownards NI

Aug 5 - Coalville Library & Hinckley Library

Aug 6 - Wollaton Library & Notts Central

Aug 16 - Cresset, Peterborough 

Aug 22 - Ropetackle Shoreham 

Aug 31 - St Ives Festival

Sept 14 - Chiswick Book Fest

... more here

FindlayMacbethFrontCoveremail.jpg

Findlay Macbeth - my debut graphic novel. Shakespeare's Scottish Play meets Abigail's Party. 125 pages of comic strip action, plus the full play illustrated.

AmazonEtsyebook

SpaceElainA5Cover.jpg
HamletFrontCoverRGB.jpg

The Prince Of Denmark Street - Hamlet retold in a graphic novel with a twist. 120 pages of comic strip, plus the full play.

Amazon * Etsy ebook

The Midsummer Night's Dream Team - Shakespeare's comedy as a heist movie in this 125 page graphic novel, plus the full play.

Amazon •  Etsyebook

Space Elain - a brand new collection of comedy space adventures starring Space Elain and Hot Rod Cow. Fun for readers from 7 to 700!

Paperback

Hardback

Joseph, Ruth & Other Stories - a brand new collection of classic stories like you never saw them before. Joseph & Ruth with previous uncollected Samson, Loaves & Fishes, and Nativity.

Paperback

ebook

JosephCoverD2DV2.jpg
TalesFromBibleCover22.jpg

Comic Tales From The Bible - 90 pages of full colour humorous comic strip adaptations from Book of Esther to Joseph, and Jael Wife Of Heber.

AmazonEtsy • ebook

The Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre - Earth's funniest footwear, entertaining audiences live and online. Stars of the Edinburgh Fringe. See the latest at scottishfalsettosocks.com or on Facebook and Twitter.

ComicCutsSquareLogoemail.jpg

Comic Cuts - The Panel Show 

A podcast about comics, devised & hosted by Kev F.

Hear the show here.

bottom of page