top of page
Richard3rdFacebookSquareADV2.jpg
RichardTheThirdD2DA5cover.jpg

Richard The Third - for fans of Dogman & Bunny vs Monkey. My 4th Shakespearean graphic novel and the most fun yet!

Amazon •  Etsy (signed)Waterstones • Barnes & Noble *  ebook

Kev F Comic Artist

Hi, I'm Kev F Sutherland. I've been writing and drawing comics for everyone from Beano to Marvel, Doctor Who to Viz, Red Dwarf to The Dandy and all points inbetween for some years now. My first three graphic novels, Findlay Macbeth, The Prince Of Denmark Street, and The Midsummer Night's Dream Team were published in 2020, followed by Comic Tales From The Bible in 2022. My latest, Richard The Third, came out in 2023. If you like your Shakespearean & Biblical comic adaptations with a twist, you'll like my books.

 

You may have heard of my far-famed Comic Art Masterclass? I hope so, because I'd like to bring it to to a school, college, art centre or screen near you. 

I teach pupils all there is to know about making comic strips and manga. Working with any age from 7 upwards, by the end of a session the group has produced a comic containing a strip by every single one of them, a copy of which they take home, plus I've drawn a caricature of every one of them. Since lockdown, my classes are now available online - social distance no object!

 

See video above and examples below.

 

I am also the writer and performer of the award winning Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre, which is a whole 'nother story

Ring, text or email for details. 07931 810858. Join my free mailing list here.

FindlayMacbethFrontCoveremail.jpg
HamletFrontCoverRGB.jpg
TalesFromBibleCover22.jpg

Findlay Macbeth - my debut graphic novel. Shakespeare's Scottish Play meets Abigail's Party. 125 pages of comic strip action, plus the full play illustrated.

AmazonEtsyebook

The Prince Of Denmark Street - Hamlet retold in a graphic novel with a twist. 120 pages of comic strip, plus the full play.

Amazon * Etsy ebook

The Midsummer Night's Dream Team - Shakespeare's comedy as a heist movie in this 125 page graphic novel, plus the full play.

Amazon •  Etsyebook

Comic Tales From The Bible - 90 pages of full colour humorous comic strip adaptations from Book of Esther to Joseph, and Jael Wife Of Heber.

AmazonEtsy • ebook

Pop Star Colouring Books - Drawn and written by Kev F, from Punk to Eurovision, collect them all!

Etsy (signed)  * Amazon

The Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre - Earth's funniest footwear, entertaining audiences live and online. Stars of the Edinburgh Fringe. See the latest at scottishfalsettosocks.com or on Facebook and Twitter.

ComicCutsSquareLogoemail.jpg

Comic Cuts - The Panel Show 

A podcast about comics, devised & hosted by Kev F.

Hear the show here.

bottom of page